Best of 2019

Dec 22, 201957 minutes


Welcome to the last podcast of 2019!

It's been a huge year.

Geraldine travelled to Russia. Eliza went back to full time work. Progressive politics was overtaken by fear.

Tune in for hot tips and analysis.

Please let us know your reflections on 2019 by joining the Facebook page "Long Distance Callers" or email us at ldcpodcast1@gmail.com

Thankyou so much for listening!


The Loudest Voice - Stan https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6821044/

Succession - HBO https://www.hbo.com/succession

Normal People – Sally Rooney https://www.amazon.com/Normal-People-Novel-Sally-Rooney/dp/1984822179

Women’s Work – Megan Stack https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/549445/womens-work-by-megan-stack/

Inside the trial of Shamima Begum – British GQ https://www.gq-magazine.co.uk/politics/article/the-trial-of-shamima-begum

Fintan O’Toole – The Ham of Fate https://www.nybooks.com/articles/2019/08/15/boris-johnson-ham-of-fate/

Lech Blain – How good is Queensland! The Monthly https://www.themonthly.com.au/issue/2019/november/1572526800/lech-blaine/how-good-queensland

Australia in the World podcast https://australiaintheworld.podbean.com

Rear Vision – ABC Radio National https://www.abc.net.au/radionational/programs/rearvision/

Understanding Assassinations – Rear Vision ABC Radio National https://www.abc.net.au/radionational/programs/rearvision/understanding-assassination/10790888

Serial Season 3 https://serialpodcast.org

Slow Burn Season 2 https://slate.com/podcasts/slow-burn/s2/clinton

The Daily podcast – New York Times https://www.nytimes.com/column/the-daily

Who the Hell is Hamish – podcast https://www.theaustralian.com.au/podcasts/podcast-who-the-hell-is-hamish/news-story/c95b519a9ececa6076df80bd130ba158

The Two Popes - film https://www.imdb.com/title/tt8404614/

Knives Out - film https://knivesout.movie

Buy From The Bush by Grace Brennan https://www.instagram.com/buyfromthebush/?hl=en



Listen Now